Human Services Quality Standards

The Human Services Quality Framework (HSQF) is underpinned by a commitment to efficient and effective business operations that result in quality outcomes for clients. (Queensland Government, Department of Communities Child Safety and Disability Services, Human Services Quality Standard 2013)

The framework contains six Human Services Quality Standards:
Standard 1 — Governance and management
Standard 2 — Service access
Standard 3 — Responding to individual need
Standard 4 — Safety, wellbeing and rights
Standard 5 — Feedback, complaints and appeals
Standard 6 — Human resources.

For further details into the 6 standards of Human Services Quality Standards, click the link